Published on October 15th, 2019 | by nioa-sec


Congratulations to Our Northern Ireland Champions

Congratulations to our Northern Ireland Championships from Cassy Water. The formal prizegiving will be at Downhill on Saturday 8 February 2020, between the NI Score and NI Night Championships.

  • M10       Cillan Lynch, LVO              W10       Orla Lynch, LVO
  • M14       Zach Murphy, LVO            W14       Rebecca Linton, NWOC
  • M16       Daniel Earnshaw, LVO      W16       Meadow McCauley, LVO
  • M18       Peter Reed, LVO                W18       Rachel Collins, LVO
  • M21       Simon Reeve, FermO        W21       Ciara Largey, FermO
  • M35       Jonny O’Hare, LVO             W35       Susan Lambe, LVO
  • M40       Tom McComiskie, LVO     W40       Sharon Dickenson, LVO
  • M45       Richard Vasey, LVO           W45       Jane Wilson, LVO
  • M50       Billy Reed, LVO                  W50       Aileen McCarron, LVO
  • M55       Michael Burton, LVO        W55       Heather Cairns, LVO
  • M60       Denis Murphy, LVO          W60       –
  • M65       David Blair, NWOC           W65       Barbara Foley-Fisher, LVO
  • M75       Richard McCourt, LVO

The results can be found at on the results tag. The weather on the day was fantastic for the time of year, although with recent rain the going was reported to be tough on the challenging courses, an appropriate test of skill and endurance.

About the Author

Stephen Gilmore is the Hon Secretary of NI Orienteering.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑